strange affinity


Here a Peep, there a Peep, Everywhere a Peep Peep!
March 28, 2011, 10:29 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I frequent the site One Pretty Thing, like any good crafter, and dream about what I could do or make if only I wasn’t so attached to a sleep schedule. Or sitting on the couch reading magazines. Or drinking coffee, watching TV. Needless to say, I aspire to do much, and only do a little. It takes something way cool to make me set down my coffee, take notice, and say, “I need to buy the supplies for that immediately.” …and this wreath is one of those things.

Enter Peep Wreath.

 

Jealous? Well,understandably so. Heh, just kidding. I am disproportionately proud of this, seeing as how it was the easiest wreath EVER to make. Not downplaying my painstaking attention to detail or anything, but it was merely a 9 inch, pressed straw wreath, 9 boxes of Peeps (3 yellow, 3 pink, 3 blue), and a box of toothpicks. Push the toothpicks one by one into the wreath, and then jab the little marshmallowey guys onto the toothpicks. Sounds icky and mean, but it’s fun. I promise.

I didn’t come up with this brilliant idea. This site is where I picked it up, and all of the kudos that I have received should go to them. I am sooo happy. Thanks for the awesome concept!

So, there ya go. Be amazed. Happy spring, friends!


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m so glad you had fun making this wreath!

Comment by Vanessa




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

